Innovation Day Project

                    My Drawbridge


My Innovation Day project is based on the Grade 4 Science unit Pulleys And Gears. We have learnt about fixed pulleys where you pull down and moveable pulleys which go up and down. Here’s a video.

My drawbridge is a fixed pulley and when you pull a rope that is attached to the door is lifted and but when you let is go it goes down but you have to lock it with a lock. I made a fixed pulley because I wanted to try something a little harder than what I’m used to.

My Hypothesis:

I think my pulley will work but if it does not I might have to add some things. I think it will work because every thing im using to make it is a very stable project and with the small car im making with the eraser box will really put it too the test so see how much the drawbridge can handle.

My Results:

Here is a picture of me and my small yet working drawbridge.

My Conclusion:

I did have to change a couple of things but to my suprise it did stand but that was not the issue. The door would not stay down so I had to make a lock. My hypothesis was right because mt pully worked the first time.

Thank You For Listening.

-lilam1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *